Date: _________________

Yacht Trans Lines

Merci d'avoir choisi Yacht Trans Lines pour votre transport yacht. Afin d'assurer le transport sécuritaire et lisse de votre bateau, nous vous demandons votre attention sur ce qui suit:

  1. Contrats pour le transport

Enclosed you will find the Booking Note and Terms and Conditions which form the Contract of your yacht transport. S'il vous plaît lire attentivement ces documents et signer la note de réservation, et parapher les cinq premières pages et signer et dater la dernière page des Termes et Conditions. Si vous avez des difficultés à interpréter l'une de la langue dans le document soit s'il vous plaît consulter votre avocat pour l'assistance maritime.

La note de réservation signé et les pages des Termes et Conditions doivent être retournés au moins trois semaines avant la date prévue de chargement. Il est très important que vous retourniez les contrats signés que nous devons réserver et allouer un espace de pont à bord du navire de l'océan qui transportera votre yacht.

  1. Cargo d'assurance maritime

We would like to draw your attention to the issue of marine cargo insurance. the Terms and Conditions provides that as the Yacht Owner, vous êtes tenu de souscrire et maintenir une assurance adéquate de fret maritime couvrant votre yacht pendant toute la durée du voyage. La coque de l'assurance maritime et de responsabilité que vous mainteniez probablement sur votre yacht est pas une politique d'assurance tous risques de la cargaison et ne sont pas susceptibles de vous fournir une protection adéquate en cas de perte ou de dommage pendant le transport yacht.

En tant que service à nos clients, nous avons inclus un devis pour une police d'assurance de fret maritime avec la couverture requise d'Al Sagr assurance, re-assurés par la Lloyds de Londres, comme preneurs fermes. S'il vous plaît informer info@yachttranslines.com si vous choisissez d'assurer votre yacht par une autre compagnie d'assurance afin que nous puissions vous faire parvenir le formulaire de choix assurance Cargo qui stipule que vous avez achetés indépendamment de votre propre politique et vous maintenir pour la durée du voyage.

  1. Description de Yacht

S'il vous plaît noter que les informations Yacht Description que vous nous fournissez est essentiel pour charger en toute sécurité, ranger et transporter votre yacht. La manière et l'emplacement dans lequel votre bateau est chargé, où il est placé sur le pont, et la façon dont il est fixé dépendent de la précision de ces informations. Pour plus de détails concernant les informations que nous exigeons, et les unités de mesure de fournir, s'il vous plaît lire attentivement l'article 5 des Termes et Conditions.

  1. Des douanes et de la sécurité

Les formalités pour exporter et importer votre yacht entre les différents pays sont de votre responsabilité. toutefois, pour vous aider dans cette tâche autant que possible, nous aurons besoin de recevoir de vous, en plus des contrats signés et check-list, les documents suivants:

  1. Une copie des documents d'enregistrement de votre yacht.
  2. Un certificat de propriété (e.g. copie de la facture d'achat).
  3. Une copie de la propriétaires de yacht passeport

Il est très probable que les formalités douanières auront pas été remplie que lorsque votre bateau est déchargé. Vous êtes donc pas autorisé à naviguer jusqu'à ce que vous avez été autorisé à le faire par les autorités compétentes. Des pénalités et des amendes substantielles peuvent accumuler de l'échec du yacht propriétaire de se conformer à la réglementation douanière ou pour un départ non autorisée sans autorisation ni les autorités locales ou l'agent pour le navire transportant.

En outre, il est impératif que vous livrez le yacht à nous pour le chargement libre de tout et de toutes les armes, munitions, passagers clandestins, de marchandises dangereuses, contrebande, alcool, les médicaments d'ordonnance et de substances illégales ou illicites. Défaut de se conformer à cette exigence pourrait entraîner la saisie et la confiscation de votre yacht ainsi que l'imposition de sanctions civiles ou pénales.

  1. Divers

Nous aimerions également savoir à l'avance si vous avez l'intention d'être présent pendant le chargement de votre yacht et si vous allez apporter votre yacht le long du navire de l'océan vous. S'il vous plaît noter que le chargement est un processus complexe qui implique des questions de l'hydrostatique, assiette et la stabilité. Par conséquent, chargement de votre navire ne peut se produire à votre arrivée et il est probable que une attente considérable sera nécessaire quel que soit votre heure d'arrivée.

Dans le cas où vous ne serez pas présent durant le chargement, s'il vous plaît aviser Yacht Trans Lines et / ou la personne qui sera chargée de cette tâche. Vous devez également avoir un manuel ou une procédure démarrage du moteur disponible à bord de votre bateau ainsi que les clés pour les moteurs et un ensemble de

clés de rechange pour donner Yacht Trans Lines Loadmaster. Si les touches et / ou d'un démarrage manuel ne sont pas présents, le compte du propriétaire yacht sera facturé pour les frais engagés pour remorquer le bateau de la marina à la cuve de l'océan. Cela est nécessaire, indépendamment de savoir si oui ou non vous

apporter votre yacht le long du navire. La raison en est que des contrôles douaniers ou autres problèmes qui peuvent survenir lors du transport de yacht.

S'il vous plaît faire en sorte que votre bateau est bien verrouillé et que toutes les pièces détachées du yacht à l'intérieur et sur le pont sont entièrement garantis et fermé hermétiquement et donc prêtes pour le transport de l'océan. Aucun des objets de valeur que ce soit doivent être conservés à bord. Bateaux Trans Lines ne

décline toute responsabilité pour tous les éléments manquants.

De plus, s'il vous plaît assurez-vous que vous avez suffisamment de défenses et amarres à bord du yacht.

S'il vous plaît avoir votre yacht en charge prête et aussi léger que possible. Ça signifie carburant minimale, potable et les eaux de ballast que raisonnablement possible. Si votre bateau est d'être transportés vers / via une zone ou un port où les températures sont glaciales, s'il vous plaît assurez-

que tous les systèmes à bord ont été pour l'hiver.

Vous devez être conscient que, dans le transport maritime, des retards peuvent se produire. L'exploitation d'un navire de haute mer est entièrement différente de l'exploitation d'un avion de ligne, train ou en bus. Nous recommandons vivement que vous ne réservez pas de vols / localité hôtels jusqu'à ce que le chargement de votre yacht a effectivement pris. Bateaux Trans Lines décline toute responsabilité pour les pertes et / ou dommages que vous pourriez subir à la suite de retards du navire, y compris les annulations de vol, les frais d'hôtel et / ou des frais de port de plaisance.

We appreciate your understanding on this. Nous prendrons contact avec vous à propos de deux semaines avant le départ pour discuter des derniers détails. Merci d'avance pour votre plus d'informations.

Cordialement,

Yacht Trans Lines

Yacht Trans Lines – votre de transport yacht entreprise de Global expédition yacht

0
Partager
Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on LinkedInPrint this pageEmail this to someone

Date: _________________

Yacht Trans Lines

Thank you for choosing Yacht Trans Lines for your yacht transport. In order to ensure the safe and smooth transportation of your vessel, we kindly ask your attention to the following:

  1. Contracts for transportation

Enclosed you will find the Booking Note and Terms and Conditions which form the Contract of your yacht transport. Please carefully review these documents and sign the Booking Note, and initial the first five pages and sign and date the last page of the Terms and Conditions. If you have difficulty interpreting any of the language in either document please consult your maritime attorney for assistance.

The signed Booking Note and the pages of the Terms and Conditions must be returned at least three weeks before the expected loading date. It is very important that you return the signed contracts as we need to reserve and allocate deck space on board the ocean vessel which will transport your yacht.

  1. Marine Cargo Insurance

We would like to draw your attention to the issue of marine cargo insurance. the Terms and Conditions provides that as the Yacht Owner, you are required to procure and maintain adequate marine cargo insurance covering your yacht throughout the duration of the Voyage. The marine hull and liability insurance that you likely maintain on your yacht is not an All Risks cargo insurance policy and is not likely to provide you with adequate protection in the event of loss or damage during yacht transport.

As a service to our customers, we have included a quote for a marine cargo insurance policy with the required coverage from Al Sagr Insurance, re-insured by Lloyds of London, as underwriters. Please inform info@yachttranslines.com if you choose to insure your yacht through another insurance carrier so that we can forward to you the Cargo Insurance Election Form which states that you have independently procured your own policy and will maintain it for the length of the Voyage.

  1. Yacht Description

Please note that the Yacht Description information that you provide us is essential to safely load, stow and carry your yacht. The manner and location in which your yacht is loaded, where it is placed on deck, and how it is secured depend on the accuracy of this information. For further details regarding the information that we require, and the units of measurement to provide, please carefully review Clause 5 of the Terms and Conditions.

  1. Customs and Security

The formalities for exporting and importing your yacht between different countries are your responsibility. However, to assist you with this task as much as possible, we will need to receive from you, in addition to the signed contracts and checklist, the following documents:

  1. A copy of the registration papers of your yacht.
  2. A certificate of ownership (e.g. copy of the purchase invoice).
  3. A copy of the yacht owners passport

It is very likely that the Customs formalities will not have been completed when your yacht is discharged. You are therefore not allowed to sail until you have been authorized to do so by the appropriate authorities. Substantial penalties and fines may accrue for the yacht owner’s failure to comply with Customs regulations or for an unauthorized departure without permission from either local authorities or the agent for the Carrying Vessel.

Additionally, it is imperative that you deliver the yacht to us for loading free of any and all arms, ammunition, stowaways, hazardous goods, contraband, alcohol, prescription drugs and illegal or illicit substances. Failure to comply with this requirement could result in the seizure and forfeiture of your yacht as well as the imposition of civil or criminal sanctions.

  1. Miscellaneous

We would also like to know in advance if you intend to be present during the loading of your yacht and whether you will bring your yacht alongside the ocean vessel yourself. Please note that loading is a complex process that involves issues of hydrostatics, trim and stability. As a result, loading your vessel may not occur upon your arrival and it is likely that a considerable wait will be necessary regardless of your arrival time.

In case you will not be present during the loading, please notify Yacht Trans Lines and/or the person who will be responsible for this task. You should also have an engine start-up manual or procedure available on board your yacht as well as the keys for the engines and a set of

spare keys to give to Yacht Trans Lines loadmaster. If keys and/or a starting manual are not present, the yacht owner’s account will be charged for costs incurred to tow the yacht from the marina to the ocean vessel. This is necessary regardless of whether or not you

bring your yacht alongside the vessel. The reason for this is because of Customs controls or other issues that may occur during yacht transport.

Please make sure that your yacht is properly locked and that all of the yacht’s loose parts inside and on deck are fully secured and battened down and thus ready for ocean carriage. No valuables whatsoever should be kept on board. Yacht Trans Lines does not

accept any liability for any missing items.

In addition, please make sure that you have sufficient fenders and dock lines on board the yacht.

Please have your yacht as load ready and as light as possible. This means minimal fuel, potable and ballast water as reasonably possible. If your yacht is to be transported to/via an area or port where temperatures are frigid, please make sure

that all systems on board have been winterized.

You should be aware that in ocean shipping, delays may occur. Operating an ocean vessel is entirely different from operating an airliner, train or bus. We would strongly recommend that you do not book any flights/hotels until the loading of your yacht has actually taken place. Yacht Trans Lines does not accept responsibility for any losses and/or damages you may suffer as a result of delays of the vessel, including flight cancellations, hotel costs and/or marina fees.

We appreciate your understanding on this. We will contact you about two weeks before departure to discuss the latest details. Thank you in advance for your further information.

Best regards,

Yacht Trans Lines

Yacht Trans Lines – your yacht transport company for global yacht shipping

0
Share
Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on LinkedInPrint this pageEmail this to someone